Latest news from Penrith Swimming Club All the latest news from Penrith Swimming Club Penrith Swimming Club Celebrates 140th Anniversary http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/penrith-swimming-club-celebrates-140th-anniversary/68353 Penrith Swimming Club Mon, 26 Jul 2021 00:00:00 GMT Celebrating 140 years of super swimming! Accolades for Penrith Swimming Club stalwarts http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/accolades-for-penrith-swimming-club-stalwarts/69002 Penrith Swimming Club Wed, 24 Feb 2021 00:00:00 GMT Doug and Rosie Huggon have received life membership from Penrith Swimming Club at the recent annual general meeting in recognition of their service and achievements. The David Wilkie effect of public swimming v competitive swimmers http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/the-david-wilkie-effect-of-public-swimming-v-competitive-swimmers/71402 Penrith Swimming Club Mon, 21 Sep 2020 00:00:00 GMT Most people will have heard Olympian David Wilkie, who allegedly cancelled his virgin active membership after being told off for swimming too fast. Wilkie won Olympic Gold in the 1976 Olympics for the 200m Breastroke Support your Swimming Coaches! http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/support-your-swimming-coaches/71401 Penrith Swimming Club Mon, 14 Sep 2020 00:00:00 GMT You, your child and your Swimming Coach form a team. A team with a single goal – to provide the opportunity for your child to enjoy all the sport of swimming has to offer. Summer Land Training http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/summer-land-training/65301 Penrith Swimming Club Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT Summer 2020 Land Training Opportunities COVID-19 Club Update http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/covid-19-club-update/64902 Penrith Swimming Club Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 GMT An update on future plans for Penrith Swimming Club Important information on COVID-19 http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/important-information-on-covid-19/62751 Penrith Swimming Club Tue, 17 Mar 2020 00:00:00 GMT Suspension of all training due to COVID-19 Advice on Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/advice-on-novel-coronavirus-(covid-19)/62352 Penrith Swimming Club Mon, 16 Mar 2020 00:00:00 GMT Penrith Swimming Club is currently following the latest guidance from the Government and Public Health England and is advising its members, to do the same. Sunderland Success http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/sunderland-success/59051 Penrith Swimming Club Sat, 25 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT Success for Penrith Swimmers at Sunderland Penrith Swimmers in action at County Age Groups http://www.penrithswimmingclub.co.uk/news/penrith-swimmers-in-action-at-county-age-groups/60102 Penrith Swimming Club Sat, 25 Jan 2020 00:00:00 GMT Success for Penrith Swimmers in the first weekend of the County Age Groups